Communications Team

Purpose of the Committee

To identify and carry out steps to improve communication between Bowen Island Municipality (BIM) and the community. This includes identifying communications needs and strategies relating to BIM projects and initiatives; informing and responding to the public; and communicating internally with staff.

Committee Members:

  • Councillor Maureen Nicholson, Chair
  • Councillor Sue-Ellen Fast
  • Kathy Lalonde, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Emma Chow, Island Planner 1
  • Sophie Idsinga, Communications Coordinator
  • Tyler Ruggles, Council Clerk

To contact the Communications Team please email:

Governing Documents

Terms of Reference

Last Updated on 2018-01-02 at 9:56 AM