Contact Us

COVID-19 and Municipal Hall

Bowen Island Municipal Hall is open 8:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday (closed statutory holidays). Enhanced safety protocals are in place to protect our staff and citizens. Please take note of the instructions provided at the Hall.

Read the COVID-19 Safety Plan for Bowen Island Municipality

General E-mail Inquiries
bim@bimbc.ca

Contact Mayor and Council

Telephone
604-947-4255

Address
981 Artisan Lane
Bowen Island, BC  V0N 1G2

Other telephone numbers  
Fax 604-947-0193
Fire Hall 604-947-9324
Bylaw Services     604-328-5499

For after hours emergencies (4:30 pm to 8:30 am) please call 604-834-0770

This includes any issue that requires a work crew's attention outside of regular hours, such as:

  • water or sewer main breaks
  • dangerous debris or fallen trees on a road
  • damaging potholes

Staff contact information

Administration

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Chief Administrative Officer

Liam Edwards ledwards@bimbc.ca x200

Corporate Officer

Hope Dallas hdallas@bimbc.ca x229
Communications Coordinator & Deputy Corporate Officer Sophie Idsinga sidsinga@bimbc.ca x246
Committee Coordinator & Economic Development Liaison Stef Shortt sshortt@bimbc.ca x253
Administrative Assistant Janet Esseiva jesseiva@bimbc.ca x221

Planning & Development

 To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

For planning & zoning related questions    Planning Department planning@bimbc.ca  
For building department related questions    Building Department building@bimbc.ca  
       
Manager of Planning & Development Daniel Martin dmartin@bimbc.ca x230
Island Community Planner Emma Chow echow@bimbc.ca x247
Planner I Jennifer Pierce jpierce@bimbc.ca x252

Building Inspector

View the Building Inspector's Schedule

Greg Cormier    gcormier@bimbc.ca x227
Business Licence Inspector & Planning Technician Tess Taylor ttaylor@bimbc.ca x245
Planning Clerk Sandi Laudrum slaudrum@bimbc.ca

x222

Planning Clerk         Jade Weismiller    jweismiller@bimbc.ca x234

Bylaw Services

Bylaw Services Cell: 604-328-5499

Manager of Bylaw Services Bonny Brokenshire bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca 604-947-4255 ext. 250
Bylaw Services Officer Tyler Ruggles truggles@bimbc.ca 604-947-4255 ext. 255
Bylaw Services Officer        Doug Woods dwoods@bimbc.ca 604-947-4255 ext. 225

Community Recreation

Bowen Island Community Recreation
1041 Mt. Gardner Rd
604-947-2216

Manager of Recreation & Community Services     Gillian Drake        gdrake@bimbc.ca 604-947-4255
ext 248
Recreation Programmer    Sheana Stevenson sstevenson@bimbc.ca  
Recreation Programmer      Kat Stephens kstephens@bimbc.ca  
Community Recreation Clerk Natasha Currah ncurrah@bimbc.ca  
Youth Services Coordinator John Stiver jstiver@bimbc.ca  

Finance

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Chief Financial Officer  Raj Hayre     rhayre@bimbc.ca x256
Finance Officer     Aoife Cashman acashman@bimbc.ca x243
Finance Clerk Merewyn Hines mhines@bimbc.ca x235

Fire and Emergency

Fire Hall Non-Emergency Number 604-947-9324 

Fire Chief  

Aaron Hanen ahanen@bimbc.ca
Deputy Fire Chief     Ian Thompson ithompson@bimbc.ca
Training Officer Colin Kerr ckerr@bimbc.ca
     
Emergency Program Coordinator     Jennifer McGowan     jmcgowan@bimbc.ca

Human Resources

 To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Human Resources Coordinator     Raj Hayre     rhayre@bimbc.ca x256

 

Parks and Environment

 To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Manager of Environment & Parks Planning

Bonny Brokenshire     bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca x250

Environment & Parks Planning Coordinator

Carla Skuce cskuce@bimbc.ca x244
Parks Crewperson Brad MacDonald bmacdonald@bimbc.ca  

 

Public Library

Bowen Island Public Library
430 Bowen Island Trunk Rd
604-947-9788

Chief Librarian     Tina Nielsen     tnielsen@bowenlibrary.ca

Public Works

 To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Director of Engineering Patrick Graham pgraham@bimbc.ca x241
Public Works Operations Superintendent   Paul Gaudet pgaudet@bimbc.ca  
Public Works Coordinator Rachel Pryce-Jones    rpryce-jones@bimbc.ca x242
Public Works Utilities Coordinator     Annette Frischmann     afrischmann@bimbc.ca x232
Public Works Roads Foreman Grant Miller gmiller@bimbc.ca  
Public Works Treatment Plant Operator Duy Son dson@bimbc.ca  
Public Works Utilities Foreman             Geeritt Duntz  gduntz@bimbc.ca  
       

After-hours emergency in roads or water: 604-834-0770

Last Updated on 2021-05-05 at 9:03 AM