Contact Us

Bowen Island Municipal Hall is open from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday. We are closed on weekends and statutory holidays.

Effective July 23, 2018, the Public Works Administration Office is located at 430 Bowen Island Trunk Road, 2nd Floor (entrance off Cardena, above the Library). 

E-mail
bim@bimbc.ca

Telephone
604-947-4255

Address
981 Artisan Lane
Bowen Island, BC  V0N 1G2

Other telephone numbers  
Fax 604-947-0193
Fire Hall 604-947-9324
Bylaw Services     604-328-5499

For after hours emergencies (4:30 pm to 8:30 am) please call 604-834-0770

This includes any issue that requires a work crew's attention outside of regular hours, such as:

  • water or sewer main breaks
  • dangerous debris or fallen trees on a street
  • damaging potholes

Staff e-mail addresses

Administration

Chief Administrative Officer

Kathy Lalonde         klalonde@bimbc.ca

Corporate Officer

Hope Dallas-Kerr hdallas@bimbc.ca
Communications Coordinator & Deputy Corporate Officer Sophie Idsinga sidsinga@bimbc.ca
Committee Clerk & Economic Development Liaison Stef Shortt sshortt@bimbc.ca
Administrative Assistant Janet Esseiva jesseiva@bimbc.ca

Building and Planning

Manager of Planning & Development Daniel Martin dmartin@bimbc.ca
Island Community Planner Emma Chow echow@bimbc.ca
Planner I Sara Huber shuber@bimbc.ca

Building Inspector

View the Building Inspector's Schedule

Greg Cormier    gcormier@bimbc.ca
Business Licence Inspector & Planning Technician Tess Taylor ttaylor@bimbc.ca
Planning Clerk Sandi Laudrum slaudrum@bimbc.ca

Bylaw Services

Bylaw Services: 604-328-5499

Bylaw Services Supervisor Tyler Ruggles truggles@bimbc.ca
Bylaw Services Officer        Donna Bottay dbottay@bimbc.ca
Bylaw Services Officer Bruce Steele bsteele@bimbc.ca

Community Recreation

Bowen Island Community Recreation
1041 Mt. Gardner Rd
604-947-2216

Manager of Recreation & Community Services     Shauna Jennings         sjennings@bimbc.ca
Recreation Programmer    Sheana Stevenson sstevenson@bimbc.ca
Recreation Programmer      Ryley McLeod     rmcleod@bimbc.ca
Community Recreation Clerk Natasha Currah ncurrah@bimbc.ca
Youth Services Coordinator John Stiver jstiver@bimbc.ca
Community Centre Fundraising Assistant Helen Platts-Johnson hplattsjohnson@bimbc.ca

Finance

Chief Financial Officer  Raj Hayre     rhayre@bimbc.ca
Deputy Finance Officer     Shayle Duffield sduffield@bimbc.ca
Finance Clerk Merewyn Hines mhines@bimbc.ca

Fire and Emergency

Fire Chief     Ian Thompson       ithompson@bimbc.ca
Deputy Fire Chief     Aaron Hanen ahanen@bimbc.ca
Emergency Program Coordinator     Jennifer McGowan     jmcgowan@bimbc.ca

Human Resources

Human Resources Coordinator     Shayle Duffield     sduffield@bimbc.ca

Parks and Environment

Manager of Environment & Parks Planning

(on leave until October 2019)  

Bonny Brokenshire     bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca

Environment & Parks Planning Coordinator

(on maternity leave until January 2019)  

Carla Skuce cskuce@bimbc.ca
Parks Operations Foreman     Ian Brown ibrown@bimbc.ca

 

Public Library

Bowen Island Public Library
430 Bowen Island Trunk Rd
604-947-9788

Chief Librarian     Tina Nielsen     tneilsen@bowenlibrary.ca

Public Works

Public Works Administration Office
430 Bowen Island Trunk Rd, 2nd Floor (entrance off Cardena, above the library)
604-947-0613

Public Works Manager Bob Robinson    brobinson@bimbc.ca
Public Works Operations Supervisor   Kevin Toews ktoews@bimbc.ca
Public Works Coordinator Rachel Pryce-Jones*     rpryce-jones@bimbc.ca
Public Works Utilities Coordinator     Annette Frischmann     afrischmann@bimbc.ca
Public Works Roads Foreman Grant Miller gmiller@bimbc.ca
Public Works Utilities Foreman Duy Son dson@bimbc.ca

*Rachel works Mondays at Municipal Hall, Tuesdays - Fridays at the Public Works Administration Office.

After-hours emergency in roads or water: 604-834-0770

Last Updated on 2018-11-16 at 3:38 PM