Contact Us

Bowen Island Municipal Hall is open from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday. We are closed on weekends and statutory holidays.

December Holiday Hours

Municipal Hall is closed for the holidays from December 24, 2019 at 12:00 pm until January 1, 2020. We are back to regular business hours on January 2, 2020.

E-mail
bim@bimbc.ca

Telephone
604-947-4255

Address
981 Artisan Lane
Bowen Island, BC  V0N 1G2

Public Works Administration
2nd Floor - 430 Bowen Island Trunk Road
(entrance off Cardena, above the Library)

Other telephone numbers  
Fax 604-947-0193
Fire Hall 604-947-9324
Bylaw Services     604-328-5499
Public Works 604-947-0613

For after hours emergencies (4:30 pm to 8:30 am) please call 604-834-0770

This includes any issue that requires a work crew's attention outside of regular hours, such as:

  • water or sewer main breaks
  • dangerous debris or fallen trees on a street
  • damaging potholes

Staff e-mail addresses

Administration

Interim Chief Administrative Officer

Dennis Back dback@bimbc.ca

Corporate Officer

Hope Dallas-Kerr hdallas@bimbc.ca
Communications Coordinator & Deputy Corporate Officer Sophie Idsinga sidsinga@bimbc.ca
Committee Clerk & Economic Development Liaison Stef Shortt sshortt@bimbc.ca
Administrative Assistant Janet Esseiva jesseiva@bimbc.ca

Building and Planning

Manager of Planning & Development Daniel Martin dmartin@bimbc.ca
Island Community Planner Emma Chow echow@bimbc.ca
Planner I Jennifer Pierce jpierce@bimbc.ca

Building Inspector

View the Building Inspector's Schedule

Greg Cormier    gcormier@bimbc.ca
Business Licence Inspector & Planning Technician Tess Taylor ttaylor@bimbc.ca
Planning Clerk Sandi Laudrum slaudrum@bimbc.ca

Bylaw Services

Bylaw Services: 604-328-5499

Manager of Bylaw Services Bonny Brokenshire bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca
Bylaw Services Officer Tyler Ruggles truggles@bimbc.ca
Bylaw Services Officer        Donna Bottay dbottay@bimbc.ca

Community Recreation

Bowen Island Community Recreation
1041 Mt. Gardner Rd
604-947-2216

Manager of Recreation & Community Services     Shauna Jennings         sjennings@bimbc.ca
Recreation Programmer    Sheana Stevenson sstevenson@bimbc.ca
Recreation Programmer      Kat Stephens kstephens@bimbc.ca
Community Recreation Clerk Natasha Currah ncurrah@bimbc.ca
Youth Services Coordinator John Stiver jstiver@bimbc.ca
Community Centre Fundraising Assistant Helen Platts-Johnson hplattsjohnson@bimbc.ca

Finance

Chief Financial Officer  Raj Hayre     rhayre@bimbc.ca
Deputy Finance Officer     Shayle Duffield sduffield@bimbc.ca
Finance Clerk Merewyn Hines mhines@bimbc.ca

Fire and Emergency

Fire Chief   Derek Dickson ddickson@bimbc.ca
Deputy Fire Chief     Aaron Hanen ahanen@bimbc.ca
Emergency Program Coordinator     Jennifer McGowan     jmcgowan@bimbc.ca

Human Resources

Human Resources Coordinator     Shayle Duffield     sduffield@bimbc.ca

Parks and Environment

Manager of Environment & Parks Planning

Bonny Brokenshire     bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca

Environment & Parks Planning Coordinator

Carla Skuce cskuce@bimbc.ca
Parks Operations Foreman     Ian Brown ibrown@bimbc.ca

 

Public Library

Bowen Island Public Library
430 Bowen Island Trunk Rd
604-947-9788

Chief Librarian     Tina Nielsen     tnielsen@bowenlibrary.ca

Public Works

Public Works Administration Office
430 Bowen Island Trunk Rd, 2nd Floor (entrance off Cardena, above the library)
604-947-0613

Interim Director of Engineering Glen Shkurhan gshkurhan@bimbc.ca
Public Works Operations Superintendent   Kevin Toews ktoews@bimbc.ca
Public Works Coordinator Rachel Pryce-Jones*     rpryce-jones@bimbc.ca
Public Works Utilities Coordinator     Annette Frischmann     afrischmann@bimbc.ca
Public Works Roads Foreman Grant Miller gmiller@bimbc.ca
Public Works Utilities Foreman Duy Son dson@bimbc.ca

*Rachel works Mondays at Municipal Hall, Tuesdays - Fridays at the Public Works Administration Office.

After-hours emergency in roads or water: 604-834-0770

Last Updated on 2019-11-19 at 10:33 AM