Contact Us

We are closed on Monday, May 23, 2022 for the Victoria Day long weekend.

Bowen Island Municipal Hall is open 8:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday (closed statutory holidays). Please note that masks continue to be mandatory for all staff and visitors in Municipal Hall and all indoor municipal facilities.

General E-mail Inquiries
bim@bimbc.ca

Contact Mayor and Council

Telephone
604-947-4255

Address
981 Artisan Lane
Bowen Island, BC  V0N 1G2

Other telephone numbers  
Fax 604-947-0193
Fire Hall 604-947-9324
Bylaw Services     604-328-5499

For after hours emergencies (4:30 pm to 8:30 am) please call 604-834-0770. Please don't call this number to get an update on snow clearing.

This includes any issue that requires a work crew's attention outside of regular hours, such as:

  • water or sewer main breaks
  • dangerous debris or fallen trees on a road
  • damaging potholes

Staff contact information

Administration

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Chief Administrative Officer

Liam Edwards ledwards@bimbc.ca x0

Corporate Officer

Hope Dallas hdallas@bimbc.ca x229
Communications Coordinator & Deputy Corporate Officer Sophie Idsinga sidsinga@bimbc.ca x246
Committee Coordinator & Economic Development Liaison Stef Shortt sshortt@bimbc.ca x253
Administrative Assistant & IT Coordinator Janet Esseiva jesseiva@bimbc.ca x221

Planning & Development

 To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

For planning & zoning related questions    Planning Department planning@bimbc.ca  
For building department related questions    Building Department building@bimbc.ca  
       
Manager of Planning & Development Daniel Martin dmartin@bimbc.ca x230
Island Community Planner Natasha Cheong ncheong@bimbc.ca x247
Planner I Drew Bakken     dbakken@bimbc.ca x233

Building Inspector

View the Building Inspector's Schedule

Greg Cormier    gcormier@bimbc.ca x227
Business Licence Inspector & Planning Technician Tess Taylor ttaylor@bimbc.ca x245
Planning Clerk         Jade Weismiller    jweismiller@bimbc.ca x234

Bylaw Services

Bylaw Services Cell: 604-328-5499

For general bylaw services questions and information Bylaw Services bylaw@bimbc.ca 640-947-4255 x2
Manager of Bylaw Services Bonny Brokenshire bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca 604-947-4255 x250
Bylaw Services Officer Doug Woods     dwoods@bimbc.ca 604-947-4255 x225
Bylaw Services Officer        Kyle Pendleton kpendleton@bimbc.ca 604-947-4255 x255

Community Recreation

Bowen Island Community Recreation
1041 Mt. Gardner Rd
604-947-2245 EXT 7

To contact staff directly please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Manager of Recreation & Community Services     Gillian Drake        gdrake@bimbc.ca x 248
Recreation Programmer      Kat Stephens kstephens@bimbc.ca x 226
Recreation Program Supervisor  Tara Morin tmorin@bimbc.ca  x 401
Recreation Program Supervisor (Children's programs)    Gillian Hinton   ghinton@bimbc.ca x 403
Recreation Program Supervisor Sasha Buchanan sbuchanan@bimbc.ca x 404
Youth Services Coordinator John Stiver jstiver@bimbc.ca  

Finance

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

For Accounts Payable and other general finance questions    Finance Department finance@bimbc.ca  

Chief Financial Officer 

Kristen Watson       kwatson@bimbc.ca x256
Financial Accoutant Delphine Khong-Weavers dkhongweavers@bimbc.ca x243
Finance Clerk Merewyn Hines mhines@bimbc.ca x235
Finance/Administration Assistant     Sarah Baxter     sbaxter@bimbc.ca x223

 

Fire and Emergency

Fire Hall Non-Emergency Number 604-947-9324 

Fire Chief

Aaron Hanen ahanen@bimbc.ca
Deputy Fire Chief/Training Officer     Ian Thompson ithompson@bimbc.ca
     
Emergency Program Coordinator     Christie Stashyn   

cstashyn@bimbc.ca

604-947-4255 x 251

Human Resources

 To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Human Resources Coordinator       Kat Stephens   kstephens@bimbc.ca x226

 

Parks and Environment

 To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Manager of Environment & Parks Planning

Bonny Brokenshire     bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca x250

Environment & Parks Planning Coordinator

Carla Skuce cskuce@bimbc.ca x244
Roads and Parks Operations Foreman Brad MacDonald bmacdonald@bimbc.ca  

 

Public Library

Bowen Island Public Library
430 Bowen Island Trunk Rd
604-947-9788

Interim Library Director      Jennifer Streckmann    library.director@bowenlibrary.ca

Public Works

 To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

For general public works questions     Public Works Department publicworks@bimbc.ca  
Director of Engineering Patrick Graham pgraham@bimbc.ca x241
Public Works Operations Superintendent   Paul Gaudet pgaudet@bimbc.ca x254
Public Works Coordinator Rachel Pryce-Jones    rpryce-jones@bimbc.ca x242
Public Works Utilities Coordinator     Annette Frischmann     afrischmann@bimbc.ca x232
Public Works Lead Hand Grant Miller gmiller@bimbc.ca  
Public Works Treatment Plant Operator Duy Son dson@bimbc.ca  
Public Works Utilities Foreman             Geeritt Duntz  gduntz@bimbc.ca  
Parks & Roads Foreman     Brad McDonald bmcdonald@bimbc.ca   

After-hours emergency in roads or water: 604-834-0770

Last Updated on 2022-05-19 at 3:10 PM