Public Art Advisory Committee

Purpose of the Committee

To provide Council with advice and recommendations, using the Public Art Program and Policy as a guide, with the goal of integrating art into public spaces throughout Bowen Island. The Committee will incorporate best practices to build cultural vibrancy on the island, strengthen our community identity and civic pride, honour, preserve and encourage our cultural heritage and artistic diversity, and assist with community planning, economic development and cultural tourism opportunities.

Committee Members

  • Scott Massey, Chair
  • Mary Lynn Machado, Vice Chair
  • Philip Dion
  • Councillor Maureen Nicholson
  • Jacqueline Massey, Bowen Island Arts Council Executive Director
  • Greta Smith, Bowen Island Arts Council Board Member
  • Shauna Jennings, Manager of Recreation and Community Services

Governing Documents

Terms of Reference

Video Recordings

(Please go to Committees Page)

Agendas and Minutes



Reference Documents

BIM Public Art Program and Policy

2017 - 2027 Cultural Master Plan

Public Art Toolkit (Published in 2010 by the Creative City Network of Canada)

Last Updated on 2019-08-15 at 10:43 AM