Transportation Advisory Committee

Purpose of the Committee:

The Bowen Island Municipal Transportation Advisory Committee has advisory powers regarding transportation related issues for Bowen Island. The committee's purpose is to provide advice and recommendations to Council and staff on transportation services to, from and on Bowen Island and to ensure that transportation services meet the needs of the Bowen Community.

Committee Members:

  • David Hocking, Chair 
  • Rob Wynen, Vice Chair
  • Ily Allen
  • Susanna Braund
  • James Glave
  • Scott Slater
  • Councillor Sue Ellen Fast 
  • Councillor Melanie Mason
  • Emma Chow, Island Community Planner 1 (nonvoting member)

To contact the BIM Transportation Advisory Committee please email:

Governing Documents:

Terms of Reference 

Video Recordings:

Resource Documents:

2018-2038 Transportation Plan

ITMP Research Report DRAFT (dated April 21, 2017)
Appendix A
Appendix B
Appendix C
Appendix D
Appendix E

Island Survey 2018: Transportation Sections

Ferry Advisory Committee Meeting Notes: June 8, 2018

Last Updated on 2018-10-01 at 11:24 AM